Lifestyle · Pregnancy Update

Pregnancy Update: 28 Weeks!

Happy smiles relaxing at home!
Happy smiles relaxing at home!

Dear Babi Mwanawangu,

On the 17th June 2015, I turned 28 weeks and went for the routine 28 week blood test at the hospital and also, I had my Anti D injection as I am a negative blood group and Justin is positive. On Sunday 21st June, It was Father’s Day (Makorokoto ezuva rababa – Happy Father’s day in Shona) It was a lovely experience to give Justin a Father to be card which I made with a picture of your Ultrasound scan on it. Justin was overwhelmed as it was his first experience of getting a Father’s day card but next time you will be here to give it to him little one which makes it much more exciting. As both of our Dad’s have passed away, it was a little hard especially as now both of our Dad’s won’t get the experience of meeting their grandchild in person, but we both feel that they will be with us and the baby throughout their life. Also, on the weekend I had my first experience of wearing my maternity work dress which was so long and big but hopefully it will last until the end of the pregnancy.

On Monday 22nd June, we went to a Midwife appointment which was lovely as we were lucky enough to hear a happy and healthy heart beat, everyΒ time we hear it is so cute. The midwife measured the bump and it was measuring at 27cm which was good and we hope you continue grow healthy and happily.

Lots of love, Mummy and Daddy xxx

Here is my picture of my Bumpie taken at 28 weeks and 6 days
Here is my picture of my Bumpie taken at 28 weeks and 6 days
Leave a Reply

